The transaction details screen shows you some information about your transaction, as well as any memos available for a transaction.
When sending with BRD, the recipient will usually receive the transaction in 10-60 minutes on the regular processing speed setting, 10-30 minutes on the priority setting and 1-24 hours on economy. For receiving, we have no control over how long it will take for the transaction to complete.
If the transaction status is "Complete," then the transaction has successfully gone through. If this is a transaction you sent, the money is now in the wallet of the recipient. If this is a transaction you received, the money is now in your wallet, ready to be spent.
If the status is not yet complete, this will show the current progress.
For received transactions, this field is labelled "Via" and shows the address that was used to receive.
For sent transactions, this field is labelled "To" and shows the address that was sent funds to.
Here you can attach a note to the transaction to remind yourself what it was for. This memo will not be shared with anyone else and is only visible to you, but you can edit it at any time, even after the transaction has completed.
This field is only available for sent transactions and lists the network fee paid for the transaction.
This field is only available for sent transactions and shows the sum of the amount sent and the fees paid.
At the bottom of this screen you will find additional technical details about the transaction which include the exchange rate used, block confirmations and the transaction ID. The transaction ID can be used as proof that a payment was made.